| Academic Search Complete | ASC features thousands of full-text journals, offering unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study. Online tutorials are available under the Help section of this database. |
| Arts & Humanities Citation Index | AHCI covers a variety of fields of study. Areas indexed include philosophy, theatre, language and literature. Online tutorials are available under the Training and Support section of this database. |
| Australian Education Index | AEI contains current literature relating to Australian education. The Index covers material from 1976 to the present day. Online tutorials can be found under the Help section of this database. |
| British Education Index | BEI provides information on the contents of over 300 education and training journals published in Britain. Online tutorials can be found under the Help section. |
| ERIC | Educational Resources Information Centre is produced by the U.S. Department of Education. It provides access to journal articles and other materials relating to the subject of education. Coverage is from 1966 onwards. Online tutorials can be found under the Help section of this database. |
| Lenus: The Irish Health Repository | Lenus captures, distributes and preserves digital research products. Here you can find articles, working papers, preprints, technical reports, conference papers and data sets in various digital formats. |
| Project MUSE | Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books. |
| PsycINFO | PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of literature in the field of psychology and related disciplines. Journal coverage is from the 1800's to present. Online tutorials are available under the Help section. |
| Science Direct | This database offers access to a wide variety of journals and books with scientific, techincal and medical content. It covers areas such as criminal justice, education, social science, medicine, health care and psychology. Once you log in (using your student number and email password) click on the Help tab at the top for a guide on how to use this database. |
| Social Sciences Citation Index | This database contains the full text of over 700 journals dating back to 1908. It also includes full text for more than 800 books, and full text for over 11,000 conference papers. Online tutorials are available under the Help section once you log in. |
| Social Science Premium Collection | This collection provides access to databases covering international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education. |
| SocIndex with Fulltext | This database offers full text access to journals, books and conference papers in sociology and all related disciplines (including criminology, gender studies, marriage and family, and many more). Full text coverage starts as far as 1908 and covers over 800 journals. |
For a full list of Databases see the main database page. Other database than those listed here may be useful to you.
Some databases require a username and password, you can find details here.
See this Guide to Off Campus Access for information about accessing electronic resources when not on a TU Dublin computer.