Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Provides full text access to the Annual Reviews publications in Biomedical Sciences, Physical Sciences and some titles from the Social Sciences. The Annual Reviews series are ranked within the top ten publications for their respective disciplines and are among the most highly cited in scientific literature.

IReL
New
The Financial Times (FT) is one of the world’s leading news organisation. The FT provides authoritative news coverage on global business, finance and politics, helping students understand the international business environment and connect classroom theory with business practice.

To access the Financial Times you must create a free, personal account using your TU Dublin email address. You may choose your own password. Please click on the link and follow the instructions to set up your account. All subsequent logins will only require TU Dublin email and password.

TU Dublin
New
Health & Safety Review (HSR) is a subscription magazine providing comprehensive coverage of occupational health and safety and environmental issues as they affect the workplace including: asbestos; bullying; chemical hazards; EHS legislation, employer liability claims; HSA and EPA prosecutions; manual handling; noise; passive smoking; radiation; stress; vibration and waste.

TU Dublin
New
The Irish Newspapers Archives is the world’s largest online database of Irish Newspapers from which it is possible to search, retrieve and view Ireland’s past in the exact format it was published. With many of Ireland’s most prominent regional, daily and out of print titles, membership allows access to the most comprehensive and complete Irish newspaper archive available.

IReL


Radical Newspaper Archive
TU Dublin also has access to the Radical Newspaper Archives. You can select the Radical Archive link on the top right of the Irish Newspaper Archive main page.
A special collection of Irish radical and political newspapers, journals, pamphlets, and bulletins. The collection offers a view of many of Ireland’s most controversial periodicals and represent the most significant additions to the Irish Newspaper Archive.

TU Dublin
New
JoVE is the world-leading producer and provider of science videos with the mission to improve scientific research and education. JoVE is dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand video demonstrations.
Trial
SAGE Business Cases is a digital collection of business providing faculty, students and researchers with unlimited access to more than 4,200 authoritative cases from over 100 countries. SAGE curates interdisciplinary cases on in-demand subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more.

TU Dublin
Trial
SAGE Campus supports the teaching and learning of skills and research methods through 250+ hours of structured online learning. Our online courses are self-paced and instructor-led, comprising an engaging mix of SAGE-quality content, video, interactives, and formative assessments - giving you practical skills for study, research, and employment.

SAGE Campus courses cover critical skills and research methods that can be applied across all stages of academic study; from undergraduates looking to critically assess information to researchers looking to report and publish their data.

On first entry to this database please click register at the top of the page and fill in your details, making sure to use your TU Dublin email address. After you’ve registered, you can log into the SAGE Campus platform from anywhere using your username and password.

User guide for learners – for students and researchers wanting to learn themselves.

User guide for faculty – for faculty/instructors wanting to assign courses to students.

TU Dublin
Trial
SAGE Video brings teaching, learning and research to life through editorially curated collections across the social, behavioural and health sciences. These high-quality videos are designed to support the instructor, student and academic researcher.

TU Dublin
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...