Print journals are available in the cafe / informal study area in Grangegorman Library, Park House (on the ground floor). They're shelved in order of class number (like textbooks) and are for library use only.
eJournals: this is a short selection of eJournals in your subject area.
TU Dublin has a number of databases that are relevant to environmental science and environmental health. They can be accessed via the A-Z Database Listing on the Library website. To access these databases from off-campus enter your TU Dublin email username and password.
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
The Barbour Index is a full-text database providing health and safety, environment and food safety information. The service also provides tools to help manage that information. These tools include guides and briefings. The guides give summaries of current topics, links to checklists, forms and relevant references. The briefings provide a weekly current awareness service, including diaries of legislation. There are over 90,000 documents from 900 providers in the Document Library.
Publisher password required. Click here for the password.
Embase is a unique medical literature database where comprehensive goes beyond content. With Emtree indexing of full-text content and dedicated search terms, you find all relevant and current results.
Health & Safety Review (HSR) is a subscription magazine providing comprehensive coverage of occupational health and safety and environmental issues as they affect the workplace including: asbestos; bullying; chemical hazards; EHS legislation, employer liability claims; HSA and EPA prosecutions; manual handling; noise; passive smoking; radiation; stress; vibration and waste.
You will need to register for an individual Info4Education account. Click the link above and then click “Create a New Account”.
Coverage: Construction Information Service (CIS), Irish Construction Information Service, OSH Information service (UK), and product and supply information for construction, health and safety, engineering, process and electronics industries.
Contains: Full text.
View video guides here. The first time you access them you will need to register on the Accuris website.
Knovel provides general reference and best practice insights, process and design applications, material and substance properties data, and equations for specific engineering disciplines.
View the Knovel Libguide.
View the Knovel Video Tutorials.
Microbiology Society journals publish seven distinguished journals of international repute. The journals contain high quality research papers and topical review articles.
Sage Research Methods supports research in the Business & Social Sciences at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. Our subscription includes the following:
Sage Research Methods Core Collection shows how students and researchers can explore concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.
Sage Research Methods Video & Sage Research Methods Video Skills include hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process. Find videos made with expert researchers from leading research institutions, your favorite SAGE authors, great teachers, and more.
This multidisciplinary resource indexes thousands of Elsevier journals and books. Full text is available for some of these publications. It is especially strong in topics related to the sciences, medicine, and technology.
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching.
Coverage: Full text access to Irish standards and ISO standards.
Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
This work is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0
