CORE is the world's largest collection of open access research papers.
BASE is a search engine and open access aggregator of which approx 60% of the content is freely available under Open Access.
Semantic Scholar is a free, AI-powered research tool for scientific literature. Search research papers from all fields of science
Open Science Definition | FOSTER (fosteropenscience.eu)
Open Science is the practice of science in such a way that others can collaborate and contribute, where research data, lab notes and other research processes are freely available, under terms that enable reuse, redistribution and reproduction of the research and its underlying data and methods.
Find out more at ORSU (Open Research Support Unit, TU Dublin)
Arrow@TUDublin is the university's institutional repository. This is where researchers and staff make a version of their theses and published articles or book chapters freely available. All material on Arrow is full text. The theses collection for MPhils and PhDs is also available on Arrow.
BioRxiv is a free preprint server for biology research hosted by CSHL.
EarthArXiv: EarthArXiv is a preprint server devoted to open scholarly communication since 2017 and publishes preprint articles from all subdomains of earth science.
LitMaps: recommends papers based on an initial starting or 'seed' article. Simply search for your topic, select an article, and LitMaps will find the top 100 relevant articles based on connection and citations. Data sources include Semantic Scholar, Open Alex, Cross Ref and preprint services including PubMed and MedRxiv.
HRB Open Research: (Health Research Board Open Research) is a platform for HRB funded researchers to publish their research outputs in an open and accessible way.
LENUS: is the Irish health repository. It includes peer-reviewed journal articles, grey literature, dissertations, reports and conference presentations. Lenus contains the publications of the HSE and the research output of over 130 health organisations past and present are all freely accessible.
OpenAire Explore offers 3m publications, 2m research datasets, 3m other research products, 112K of software from 16K content providers and 18 funders linked together for an integrated discovery of research.
Open Knowledge Maps: is an AI-based visual interface that can help inicreases the visibility of research findings for science. It searches and visualizes content from PubMed and BASE resources, based on subject relevance. Open Knowledge maps provide an instant overview of a topic by showing the main areas at a glance, and documents related to each area. This makes it possible to easily identify useful, pertinent information.
PubMed Central (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
PubMedCentral Europe is an open access repository, providing access to worldwide life sciences articles, books, patents and clinical guidelines.
World Wide Science is a global science gateway—accelerating scientific discovery and progress to enable federated searching of national and international scientific databases and portals.
Zenodo: is an open-access repository developed under the European OpenAIRE program and operated by CERN. It allows researchers to deposit data sets, research software, reports, and other research.
