| Academic Search Complete | ASC features thousands of full-text journals, offering unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study. Online tutorials are available under the Help section of this database. |
| BAILII | British and Irish Legal Information Institute provides access to the legislation and case law of Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Wales and England. |
| Criminology: A Sage Full Text Collection |
The link for this database brings you to the Sage Journals Online database, which includes over 700 journals in fields such as Social Sciences. The Criminology collection is part of this database. Access is available from Vol.1 to the current issue for most titles. The Criminology collection give you access to the full-text of world-class research journals and articles on subjects including criminology, criminal justice, juvenile justice and family & domestic abuse. |
| JustisOne | Justis is a full text online legal library. It contains UK, Irish and EU case law and legislation dating back to 1163. |
| Legal Periodicals | Legal Periodicals contains an index to Irish Legal journals since 1997. In some instances a link is provided. |
| Lexis Library (Legal) | This database provides full text access to comprehensive and authoritative legal information including UK, EU, US and International case law and legislation, as well as British and international legal journals. |
| LexisNexis - News & Business | Coverage includes full text access to national and global news sources. Also contains business and market research information, including company and industry profiles. |
| Proquest Dissertations & Theses A & I | Citations and abstracts of many dissertations and theses from the United States and throughout the world. Previews of some dissertations are available. Formerly known as Dissertation Abstracts International. |
| PsycArticles | APA PsycArticles®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. Coverage spans 1894 to the present. |
| PsycINFO | PsycINFO is the American Psychological Association’s (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains approximately 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with DOIs for over 1.4 million records. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to present, includes international material selected from around 2,400 periodicals in dozens of languages. |
| Sage Premier Collection | Sage Premier Collection of Journals Online allows searches of over 560 journals in a variety of disciplines including criminology. Help using this database is available here. |
| Sage Research Methods |
Sage Research Methods supports research in the Business & Social Sciences at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. Sage Research Methods Core Collection, which TU Dublin Library's subscription includes, shows how students and researchers can explore concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Sage Research Methods Cases are stories of how real research projects were conducted. The collection shows the challenges and successes of doing research, written by the researchers themselves.Cases are peer-reviewed and come with pedagogical tools including learning objectives and discussions questions. They can be used as a teaching tool to demonstrate a particular method and how it is applied in real research, or as inspiration to students who are preparing for their own research project. Sage Research Methods Video & Sage Research Methods Video Skills include hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process. Find videos made with expert researchers from leading research institutions, your favorite SAGE authors, great teachers, and more. |
| SocINDEX (with Full-text) | Covers scholarly publications in sociology, social work, and related fields. Contains 2.3 million articles and other materials (64% in full text) with deep coverage from 1960 and some back to 1882. |
| WestlawIE | This database offers online access to Irish legal materials such as case reports, case digests, legal journals and unreported judgements. Information on how to use this database is available under the Help section. |
| WestlawUK | The UK version of this database gives access to British legal materials such as case reports, case digests, legal journals and unreported judgements. Information on how to use this database is available under the Help section. |
For a full list of Databases see the main database page.
Some databases require a username and password, you can find details here.
See Guide to Off-Campus Access for information about accessing electronic resources when not on a TU Dublin computer.