Open Science is the practice of science in such a way that others can collaborate and contribute, where research data, lab notes and other research processes are freely available, under terms that enable reuse, redistribution and reproduction of the research and its underlying data and methods.
Find out more at ORSU (Open Research Support Unit, TU Dublin)
ArXiv: is owned and operated by Cornell University and is an open access resource to over 1.5m preprints in the areas of physics, mathematics, computer science, electrical engineering, quantitative biology and statistics.
BASE is a search engine and open access aggregator that provides more than 150 million documents from more than 7,000 sources. 60% of the indexed documents are freely available under Open Access. BASE is operated by Bielefeld University Library.
EarthArXiv: EarthArXiv is a preprint server devoted to open scholarly communication since 2017 and publishes preprint articles from all subdomains of Earth Science.
Energy Union provides data and information on EU energy systems and integration.
IEA.org: provides analysis and statistics on countries and fuel technologies.
NIST is one of the nation's oldest physical science laboratories.
OpenAire Explore offers 3m publications, 2m research datasets, 3m other research products, 112K of software from 16K content providers and 18 funders linked together for an integrated discovery of research.
OpenGrey aka Information on Grey Literature in Europe, gives open access to 700.000 bibliographical references of grey literature (papers) produced in Europe and allows you to export records and locate the documents. Examples of grey literature include technical or research reports, doctoral dissertations, some conference papers and official publications. OpenGrey covers science, technology and biomedical science.
TechRxiv is a preprint server powered by IEEE which is a free, publicly accessible archive, and repository for unpublished research or preprints in electrical engineering, computer science, and technology
World Wide Science is a global science gateway—accelerating scientific discovery and progress to enable federated searching of national and international scientific databases and portals.
Zenodo: is an open-access repository developed under the European OpenAIRE program and operated by CERN. It allows researchers to deposit data sets, research software, reports, and other research.
CORE is the world's largest collection of open access research papers.
BASE is a search engine and open access aggregator that provides more than 150 million documents. Approx 60% of the content is freely available under Open Access.
Semantic Scholar is a free, AI-powered research tool for scientific literature. Search almost 205 million papers from all fields of science
Arrow@TUDublin is the university's institutional repository. This is where researchers and staff make a version of their theses and published articles or book chapters freely available. All material on Arrow is full text. The theses collection for MPhils and PhDs is also available on Arrow.
