Use keywords in Search All to find journal articles on particular topics. To find a particular journal article, type the article title into the Search All box.
Watch this video tutorial on how to search for a specific journal article.
Watch this video tutorial on how to find journal articles on a particular topic.
In addition to Search All, individual databases can be searched for articles relating to Media studies topics.
Databases containing journals and journal articles relevant to Media.
For a full list of TU Dublin Library's databases, visit Databases A-Z.
Art Full Text offers full text plus abstracting and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications. It includes Latin, American, Canadian, Asian, and other non western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews and feminist criticism.
Provides access to articles from a wide range of disciplines.
JSTOR
Contains journal articles relating to Film and Communication Studies
SocINDEX is a sociology research database with full text access to journals, books and conference proceedings.
Social Sciences Citation Index
Social Sciences Citation Index allows you to trace research from an article by searching for subsequent articles that have cited the original article, thereby monitoring current developments in a particular research area. SSCI indexes articles from more than 1950 journal titles covering social aspects that affect communication and journalism, such as gender & ethnicity, sociology and social history, education and anthroplogy.
Journal Publications:
Media, Culture & Society: Sage Journals (oclc.org)
Journalism and Mass Communications Quarterly
Websites :
(Create a free account for access)
Access to Irish advertising and media industry news and television and radio audience statistics, newspaper circulation figures, and ad buys.
MediaStreet is a comprehensive Irish Media Business Directory (powered by MAPS). MediaStreet features the most up-to-date media information including market rates, industry news and market data.
A website service on Irish social and political issues. Also includes the full text of Magill Magazine from 1977-98, Nusight from 1968-1970 and Village from 2004-2008.
WARC (World Advertising Research Center)
WARC provides access to articles, case studies, research reports and statistics, aimed at people working in advertising and marketing