| Databases for media | |
| Database | Fulltext and/or scope information |
| Academic Search Complete | Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings & more. |
| Screen Studies Collection | A comprehensive survey of current publications related to film scholarship alongside detailed and expansive filmographies. This collection includes the specialist index FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database and the detailed and complementary filmographies created by the American Film Institute and the British Film Institute; AFI Catalog and Film Index International. |
|
Lewis-Nexis: news and business
|
Coverage includes full text access to national and global news sources |
| Cambridge Journals Online & Cambridge Journals Digital Archive | Tip: browse section on Film, media and mass communication |
| Taylor & Francis Online | Taylor and Francis Online provides access to articles from thousands of electronic journals, published by Taylor & Francis and its subsidiaries. Note: Media and Film Studies section within Humanities. |
| Oxford Reference Online | Media studies on Oxford Reference is continually expanding, created under the authorship or editorship of recognised experts |
| JSTOR | Full text online backfiles of core scholarly journals on many subjects |
Journal Publications:
Media, Culture & Society: Sage Journals (oclc.org)
Journalism and Mass Communications Quarterly
Websites :
(Create a free account for access)
Access to Irish advertising and media industry news and television and radio audience statistics, newspaper circulation figures, and ad buys.
MediaStreet is a comprehensive Irish Media Business Directory (powered by MAPS). MediaStreet features the most up-to-date media information including market rates, industry news and market data.
A website service on Irish social and political issues. Also includes the full text of Magill Magazine from 1977-98, Nusight from 1968-1970 and Village from 2004-2008.
WARC (World Advertising Research Center)
WARC provides access to articles, case studies, research reports and statistics, aimed at people working in advertising and marketing
