Skip to Main Content

Pride Reads

A selection of resources from TU Dublin Library Collections to celebrate Pride

School & Higher Education

Rainbow colours bleeding into each other with a black panel at the top with the title

Creating an LGBT+ inclusive university : a practical resource guide for faculty and administrators / Kryss Shane

eBook

A peach cover with a strip of coloured circles and balck lines across the middle

Dignity for all: safeguarding LGBT students / Peter DeWitt

Book - Available to borrow from Bolton Street

A blue background with simple illustrations of hands reaching into the centre

How to transform your school into an LGBT+ friendly place : a practical guide for nursery, primary and secondary teachers / Dr. Elly Barnes MBE and Dr. Anna Carlile

Book - Available to borrow from Grangegorman

LGBT diversity and inclusion in early years education / Deborah Price and Kath Tyler

Book - Available to borrow from Blanchardstown

Transforming gender equality and inclusion within Higher Education in Ireland / edited by Lorraine McIlrath, Lorraine Leeson, Helen Maher and Marie Connolly

E-Book

Liveability, environment and policy: Reflections on trans student experience of entering UK higher education / Kate O’Riordan, Olu Jenzen and S. L. Nelson

eJournal Sexualities, Vol. 26(1-2), 2022.

Watercolours bleeding into each other, the title in a blue box in the bottom

Strategies for supporting inclusion and diversity in the academy : higher education, aspiration and inequality / Gail Crimmins, editor

eBook

The equal classroom: life-changing thinking about gender / edited by Lucy Rycroft-Smith

Book - Available to borrow from Tallaght

Photo of wooden blocks stacked together with various gender symbols

Questioning gender politics : contextualising educational disparities in uncertain times / edited by Jessie A. Bustillos Morales

Book - Available to borrow from Grangegorman

Transgressing purity: Intersectional negotiations of gender identity in Swedish schools / I Schmitt

eJournal Journal of LGBT Youth, 20(1), 2023.

You be you!: the kid's guide to gender, sexuality, and family / Jonathan Branfman

Book - Available to borrow from Grangegorman

Finding community and overcoming barriers: experiences of queer and transgender postsecondary students in mathematics and other STEM fields / Elizabeth Kersey and Matthew Voigt

eJournal Mathematics Education Research Journal, Vol. 33(4), 2021.

A red and green textured background with a white box in the centre with the title.

Queer, trans, and intersectional theory in educational practice : student, teacher, and community experiences / edited by Cris Mayo, Mollie V. Blackburn [eBook]

eBook

“Managing by Not Managing”: How gay engineering students manage sexual orientation identity / Bryce E. Hughes

eJournal Journal of College Student Development, Vol. 58(3), 2017.

Revealing the queer-spectrum in STEM through robust demographic data collection in undergraduate engineering and computer science courses at four institutions / A. M. Casper Aramati et al.PloS one (March 2022)

eJournal PloS one, Vol. 17(3), 2022.

The “Traditional Queer Safe Space” or “Kinda, Not Really?”: Experiences of Transgender, Nonbinary, and Androgynous College Students in the Creative Arts / Paige Zalman and Erin McHenry-Sorber

eJournal Journal of Diversity in Higher Education, Vol. 16, 2023.

Work & Employment Rights

Hiring discrimination against transgender people: Evidence from a field experiment / Mark Granberg, Per A. Andersson and Ali Ahmed

eJournal Labour Economics, Vol. 65, 2020.

Queer identities in materials science and engineering / Keith J. Bowman and Lynnette D. Madsen

eJournal MRS Bulletin, Vol. 43(4), 2018.

A simple navy cover

Queer business : queering sexualities of organization / Nick Rumens.

eBook

Gender diversity and non-binary inclusion in the workplace : the essential guide for employers / Sarah Gibson and J. Fernandez

Book - Available to borrow from Aungier Street

Managing diversity: toward a globally inclusive workplace / Michálle E. Mor Barak

Book - Available to borrow from Aungier Street

Queer eye on a 'straight' life: deconstructing masculinities in construction / Paul W. Chan

eJournal Construction management and economics, Vol. 31(8), 2013.

Why do corporations engage in LGBT rights activism? LGBT employee groups as internal pressure groups / Cory Maks-Solomon et al

eJournal Business and Politics, Vol. 23(1), 2021.

Ranbow colours bleeding into each other. Bottom half is black with the title

Creating an LGBT+ inclusive workplace: the practical resource guide for business leaders / Kryss Shane

eBook

The dynamics of managing diversity: a critical approach / Gill Kirton and Anne Marie Greene

Book - Available to borrow from Aungier Street and Blanchardstown

A league of their own: Trish Bendix [Trade magazine article]

eJournal Stanford Social Innovation Review, Summer 2021.

LGBTQ+ Studies & Theory

Queer theories : an introduction : from Mario Mieli to the antisocial turn / Lorenzo Bernini.

eBook

Exploring LGBT spaces and communities: contrasting identities, belonging and wellbeing / Eleanor Formby [eBook]

eBook

Routledge handbook of queer development studies / edited by Corinne L. Mason

Book - Available to borrow from Aungier Street

The LGBTQ+ Muslim experience / edited by Eric M. Rodriguez and Chana Etengoff

Book - Available to borrow from Aungier Street

Female masculinity / J. Jack Halberstam

Book - Available to borrow from Grangegorman

Female masculinities and the gender wars: the politics of sex / Finn Mackay

Book - Available to borrow from Grangegorman

Lesbians and white privilege / edited by Andrea L. Dottolo

Book - Available to borrow from Aungier Street

Intersectionality in feminist and queer movements: confronting privileges / edited by Elizabeth Evans and Eleonore Lepinard [eBook]

eBook

Transgender Studies Quarterly

eJournal

LGBTQ Culture: the changing landscape / edited by Bruce E. Drushel

Book - Available to borrow from Aungier Street

Bulletin of Applied Transgender Studies

eJournal

Queer theory and translation studies: language, politics, desire / Brian James Baer

eBook

Routledge handbook of sport, gender and sexuality / edited by Jennifer Hargreaves and Eric Anderson

Book - Available to borrow from Grangegorman

Bisexual and pansexual identities : exploring and challenging invisibility and invalidation / Nikki Hayfield

eBook

The SAGE encyclopedia of trans studies / edited by Abbie Goldberg and Genny Beemyn

Book - Available to borrow from Grangegorman

Decolonial queering in Palestine / Walaa Alqaisiya

eBook

Out in psychology : lesbian, gay, bisexual, trans, and queer perspectives / edited by Victoria Clarke and Elizabeth Peel

Book - Available to borrow from Grangegorman

Queering masculinities in language and culture / Paul Baker, Giuseppe Balirano

eBook

Delusions of gender : the real science behind sex differences / Cordella Fine

Book - Available to borrow from Tallaght

eBook - Available here

Young, disabled and LGBT+ : voices, identities and intersections / edited by Alex Toft and Anita Franklin.

eBook

Learning for Professions & Services

A photo of a cream pillow on cream sheets, with red and yellow flowers on top.

Handbook of LGBT tourism & hospitality : a guide for business practice / Jeff Guaracino, Ed Salvato

Book - Available to borrow from Grangegorman

Social work and lesbian, gay, bisexual and trans people: making a difference / Julie Fish

Book - Available to borrow from Grangegorman

Planning and LGBTQ communities: the need for inclusive queer spaces / edited by Petra L. Doan

Book - Available to borrow from Grangegorman

Queering the museum / Nikki Sullivan and Craig Middleton

Book - Available to borrow from Grangegorman

Creating a welcoming and inclusive environment for transgender and gender fluid music library users / Holling Smith-Borne

eJournal Music Reference Services Quarterly, Vol. 22(1-2), 2019.

Social work practice with transgender and gender variant youth / edited by Gerald P. Mallon

Book - Available to borrow from Grangegorman

A reflective guide to gender identity counselling / Madison-Amy Webb

Book - Available to borrow from Grangegorman

Journal of LGBT Youth

eJournal

Inclusive cataloging: histories, context, and reparative approaches / edited by Amber Billey, Elizabeth Nelson and Rebecca Uhl

Book - Available to borrow from Grangegorman

Working with trans survivors of sexual violence: a guide for professionals / Sally Rymer and Valentina Cartei

Book - Available to borrow from Grangegorman

Chapter 6: Locating the library as place among lesbian, gay, bisexual, and queer patrons / Paulette Rothbauer

Book Chapter - 'The library as place: history, community, and culture' / edited by John E. Buschman and Gloria J. Leckie - Available to borrow from Bolton Street

Out in psychology: lesbian, gay, bisexual, trans, and queer perspectives / edited by Victoria Clarke and Elizabeth Peel

Book - Available to borrow from Grangegorman

Routledge handbook of sport, gender and sexuality / edited by Jennifer Hargreaves and Eric Anderson

Book - Available to borrow from Grangegorman

Gender, psychology and justice: the mental health of women and girls in the legal system [eBook] / edited by Corinne C Datchi and Julie R. Ancis

eBook Chapters 7 & 8

Routledge handbook on offenders with special needs / edited by Kimberly D. Dodson

Book - Available to borrow from Grangegorman

Last Updated: Sep 12, 2025 10:11 AM
URL: https://tudublin.libguides.com/pridereads
Print Page

This work is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0