Learning, Teaching and Research

The Central Statistics Office (CSO) is Ireland's national statistical office and our purpose is to impartially collect, analyse and make available statistics about Ireland’s people, society and economy.

The Department of Education and Skills is a department of the Irish state with responsibility for education and training. The mission of the Department is to facilitate individuals through learning, to achieve their full potential and contribute to Ireland's social, cultural and economic development.

Cedefop works to strengthen European cooperation and provide the evidence on which to base European VET policy. Cedefop’s added value is the high quality of its comparative analyses and expertise gathered through research and networking.

Provides details of the range of educational and training opportunities available throughout Europe for students of all ages, including information on studying abroad, vocational training, recognition of qualifications and skills.

Eurydice is a network of 43 national units based in all 38 countries of the Erasmus+ programme. Our task is to explain how education systems are organised in Europe and how they work.

The HEA leads the strategic development of the Irish higher education and research system with the objective of creating a coherent system of diverse institutions with distinct missions, which is responsive to the social, cultural and economic development of Ireland and its people and supports the achievement of national objectives.

This searchable database is managed by the Australian Council for Educational Research (ACER) and contains details of more than 15 700 books, articles, conference papers and reports on various aspects of international education from publishers in Australia and abroad. The database houses material published from 1990 onwards, a period of major change in education systems around the world and in the trade in educational services.

The Irish Social Science Data Archive (ISSDA) is Ireland’s leading centre for quantitative data acquisition, preservation, and dissemination. Its mission is to ensure wide access to quantitative datasets in the social sciences, and to advance the promotion of international comparative studies of the Irish economy and Irish society.

Data.gov.ie is intended to provide easy access to datasets that are free to use, reuse, and redistribute.

The official portal for European data.

Re3data is a global registry of research data repositories that covers research data repositories from different academic disciplines. It includes repositories that enable permanent storage of and access to data sets to researchers, funding bodies, publishers, and scholarly institutions. re3data promotes a culture of sharing, increased access and better visibility of research data.