Try these options to search the library's eJournals and databases:
Search All will search across the majority of all the library's e-resources
Pick your subject from the A-Z list for a full list of eJournals in your subject area
Select a specifc subject database from the A-Z Databases list
So why use journals? Journals contain current academic or scholarly research which is not found in textbooks. Information is published on a monthly or weekly basis and consists of reports on current research by qualified experts in the field. Articles are peer reviewed before being published to maintain a high research standard.
To access ejournals directly there are a couple of options:
Most of the journals will have a link or a selection of links to access the journal electronically.
See also:
Databases index journal articles in a range of subject areas. They can cover a wide range of science journals such as the Science Direct database or be very subject specific like the ACM Digital Library resource. It's useful to think about a search strategy before using a database to make your search as efficient as possible.
Use one or more of the subject databases below to find quality research information around your topic:
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
The ACM Digital Library includes the full text of all articles published by ACM in addition to citations for associated computer science literature.
The subscription covers four journals published by the American Mathematical Society (AMS): Journal of the AMS; Mathematics of Computing; Proceedings of the AMS; and Transactions of the AMS.
Access to 380 Journals covering computer science, genetics, humanities, law, mathematics, medicine, philosophy, physics, politics, psychology, science and technology.
With science trend statistics drawn from more than 12 million articles from over 12,000 global journals, Essential Science Indicators delivers the in-depth coverage you need to effectively analyze and benchmark research performance, identify significant trends, rank top performers, and evaluate potential employees and collaborators.
IEEE Xplore provides access to full-text documents from publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. The content in IEEE Xplore comprises journals, conference proceedings, eBooks and educational courses.
The series Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS), including its subseries Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence (LNAI) and Lecture Notes in Bioinformatics (LNBI), has established itself as a medium for the publication of new developments in computer science and information technology research and teaching – quickly, informally, and at a high level. Now includes access to backfiles.
Journals from Oxford University Press covering the humanities, social sciences, law, science, and medicine, two-thirds of which are published in partnership with learned and professional societies.
This multidisciplinary resource indexes thousands of Elsevier journals and books. Full text is available for some of these publications. It is especially strong in topics related to the sciences, medicine, and technology.
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching.
The premier electronic data source from Springer for researchers in biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, and economics. Now also contains all former Kluwer Academic journals but does NOT contain titles from Brill Academic Publisher.
This Computer Science eBook collection offers a rich mix of book types for all user groups, making it an unparalleled resource to excel in research and learning.
As this is for all Computer Science eBooks published in 2021 by Springer Nature, the list is not yet complete. More eBooks will be added to the collection throughout the year.
Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
Search a broad, multidisciplinary, full-text database of journals and books published by John Wiley & Sons with access to access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, over 15,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works and laboratory protocols. Includes access to backfiles.
The MATH Database contains about 2.3 million entries drawn from about 3,500 journals and 1,100 serials from 1868 to present. It covers the entire spectrum of mathematics including applications in computer science, mechanics, physics, etc.
This work is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0
