Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Business Source Complete contains comprehensive information on all aspects of business related topics and 55 videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series. The database features company SWOT analyses and market research reports. Country reports are included in this database. This version of the resource is hosted on a specially designed interface for this content.
Coverage: Emerald Insight international journals and books:
Click on My Products on the Tool Bar to open individual databases in Accounting & Finance, Economics, Education, Health & Social Care, HR & Organizational Behaviour, Information & Knowledge Management, Library & Information Science Management Science & Operations, Marketing, Property Management, Public Policy, Sociology, Strategy, Tourism & Hospitality, Transport.
Engineering Village is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes citations and abstracts from engineering journals and conference proceedings. You can also search the Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969) and the Inspec Archive (1898-1968).
View the Engineering Village Libguide.
IEEE Xplore provides access to full-text documents from publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. The content in IEEE Xplore comprises journals, conference proceedings, eBooks and educational courses.
You will need to register for an individual Info4Education account. Click the link above and then click “Create a New Account”.
Coverage: Construction Information Service (CIS), Irish Construction Information Service, OSH Information service (UK), and product and supply information for construction, health and safety, engineering, process and electronics industries.
Contains: Full text.
View video guides here. The first time you access them you will need to register on the Accuris website.
Full text online backfiles of core scholarly journals on many subjects. JSTOR's full-text coverage begins at the first issue of each journal and usually ends within five years of the present.
Knovel provides general reference and best practice insights, process and design applications, material and substance properties data, and equations for specific engineering disciplines.
View the Knovel Libguide.
View the Knovel Video Tutorials.
This multidisciplinary resource indexes thousands of Elsevier journals and books. Full text is available for some of these publications. It is especially strong in topics related to the sciences, medicine, and technology.
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching.
Coverage: Full text access to Irish standards and ISO standards.
Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
This work is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0
