| Academic Search Complete | ASC features thousands of full-text journals, offering unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study. Online tutorials are available under the Help section of this database. |
| Art and Architecture Complete | Art and Architecture Complete provides full-text coverage of over 380 journals and more than 220 books. Online tutorials are available under the Help section of this database. |
| Arts and Humanities Citation Index | AHCI covers a variety of fields of study. Areas indexed include art, archaeology, architecture, philosophy, radio, television and film, theatre, language and literature. Online tutorials are available under the Training and Support section of this database. |
| Art Full Text | Art Full Text offers abstracts and full texts of journal articles relating to (among other areas) Latin American, Canadian, and other non-Western art. Online tutorials are available under the Help section of this database. |
| Design and Applied Arts Index | DAAI provides articles from almost 500 design and craft journals. It also contains data on over 48,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, firms etc. Online tutorials are available under the Help section of this database. |
| JSTOR | JSTOR provides access to the highest-quality academic journals, books and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences and science. |
| Oxford Art Online | Oxford Art Online (formerly Grove Art Online) offers access to the comple text of Grove Art Online and Oxford Art Reference. It covers the history of art, photography, architecture, painting, sculpture and fine art from all areas. An online tutorial is available under the Find Out More section of this database. |
| World Advertising Research Centre | WARC is a provider of information and insight into the global marketing, advertising, media and research industries. WARC online is its internet service. |
For a full list of Databases see the main database page. Other databases than those listed here may be useful to you.
Some databases require a username and password, you can find details here.
See the Guide to Off-Campus Access of Online Resources for information about accessing electronic resources when not on a TU Dublin computer.
See the guides below for help doing a keyword search for journal articles: