Open Access Journal Finder powered by Enago
The Enago Open Access Journal Finder enables you to find quality open access journals that are pre-vetted to protect you from predatory publishers. This free journal finder uses a validated journal index provided by the Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ).
Many academic publishers will have journal finders that can be refined by open access for example Elsevier Journal Finder or SpringerNature JournalSuggestor. The author submits a title and abstract to match with a suitable journal. The search can be refined to choose open access.
Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed in DOAJ. All data is freely available. The DOAJ has a rigorous application process but be vigilant for what might be predatory journals. The database can by searched by subject, article processing charges, journal license, publisher, country of publisher, and full text language, type of peer review (blind, double-blind, open, etc.), and archiving policy.
This is a database of publisher’s policy on open access and copyright. It can be searched by journal title, issn or publisher name to find out their policy on open access.
SherpaFact is a tool to help researchers check if the journal they want to publish in matches with their funders requirements for open access to research
Sherpa Juliet is a searchable database and single focal point of up-to-date information concerning funders' policies and their requirements on open access, publication and data archiving.
(All three are produced by the Joint Information Systems Committee in the UK, a not for profit company that supports higher education)
Scopus and Web of Science
Scopus and Web of Science are indexing databases and you can search the list of journals they index.
Scopus
Go to Scopus Sources where you can search by title, subject, issn or publisher and click on the open access filter to find open access journals
Web of Science
For Web of Science go to the Master Journal List where you can search by journal, issn or title word. Turning on the Open Access Filter will find journals listed in the DOAJ.