Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Services & Collections during COVID-19 -city centre libraries

This guide outlines the services available to you during COVID-19 restrictions

Click & Collect

The Click & Collect Service operates as follows:

  1. You can submit requests online for books for collection at a designated collection point. Collections are by appointment only. You need your student card to request and borrow books. 
  2. Once you have requested your book(s) via the Library Catalogue, Library staff will retrieve your book(s) from the shelves. 
  3. You will then receive an email that includes a booking link so you can schedule your own appointment. Do not come to the library to collect books until Library staff have contacted you by email with confirmation that your books are ready for collection and that you can make a booking. 
How do I Request a Book for Click & Collect? 

You request books using the Library Catalogue. 

Watch the How to Request a Book for Click & Collect video or follow the steps in the Click & Collect guide 

How do I book a Click & Collect appointment? 

You can book an appointment online. 

Watch the video tutorial to learn how to book your own collection appointment

Where do I go to collect my books?

You can collect your books from the library. Library staff will leave the books out for collection when they are ready. See below for the collection and subject locations:

Location Where to go to collect your book Collections available:
Aungier Street Library Lobby

Business

Business Law

Languages

Bolton Street Library Lobby

Architecture

Engineering

Built Environment

Park House Grangegorman Collect from the Library Reception Desk in the lobby of Park House Grangegorman Library

Art & Design

Culinary Arts

Electronic/Electrical Engineering

Environmental Health

Food Science

Hospitality & Tourism

Law (including Criminology)

Media

Music and Drama

Sciences and Health

Social Sciences

Collection Locations & Times: 

Do not come to the library to collect books until Libray staff have contacted you by email with confirmation that your books are ready for collection and that you can make a booking. You can only collect books once you have scheduled an appointment. We cannot facilitate impromptu requests for collections. 

Collection times are available:

Monday-Thursday: 10:00 - 20:30

Friday: 10:00 - 16:30

Saturday: 10:00 - 16:30

Cancellations

  • Your request will be canceled if a collection appointment is not scheduled within 1 day after you receive confirmation from library staff. This is due to the high demand for library books. 

 

  • If you do not show up for your collection time without contacting the library your request will automatically be canceled.  

Terms & Conditions

  • Collections are by scheduled appointment only. Requests for collections outside the scheduled times cannot be facilitated. 
  • Once you submit your request on the Library Catalogue a member of Library Staff will contact you by email so you schedule an appointment. We are dealing with a lot of requests. Please allow staff time to process requests and contact you. 
  • If you cannot make a scheduled appointment time, please contact your home library.
  • If you do not show up for your collection time without contacting the library your request will automatically be canceled.    
  • Please maintain good hand hygiene and maintain a 2m distance 
  • Face coverings are required at all times in the Library. Please see Statutory Instrument No.296/2020 http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/eli/2020/si/296/made/en/print
  • In line with government guidelines, wearing a face-covering is mandatory in the Library as well as in all other indoor areas on campus.  If anyone, for reasons of disability or a medical condition, cannot wear a face covering, they should consult the Disability Service or their GP for advice.  These precautions are in place to protect the health of all students and staff on campus.
  • Sanitise hands on arrival and wash hands frequently while on campus.
  • Keep 1-metre distance from others and don’t congregate in groups.
  • Library staff will be adhering to public health guidelines, in relation to hand hygiene, respiratory etiquette, and physical distancing.  
  • Library restrictions are still in place due to COVID-19.