Below are some contacts who can help with your research.
The Library has resources to help you research engineering, sustainability, horticulture, Living Machines and more. Find below our engineering subject guides, a selection of print and electronic books, databases, and recommended search strategies.
Start your research with one of our LibGuides. Written and updated by our subject librarians, they contain information on subject specific books, ebooks, databases, and journals, along with useful information on referencing.
Knovel provides general reference and best practice insights, process and design applications, material and substance properties data, and equations for specific engineering disciplines.
View the Knovel Libguide.
View the Knovel Video Tutorials.
Engineering Village is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes citations and abstracts from engineering journals and conference proceedings. You can also search the Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969) and the Inspec Archive (1898-1968).
View the Engineering Village Libguide.
The Royal Society of Chemistry publishes peer-reviewed journals that cover the core chemical sciences including related fields such as biology, biophysics, energy and environment, engineering, materials, medicine and physics.
Coverage: Emerald Insight international journals and books:
Click on My Products on the Tool Bar to open individual databases in Accounting & Finance, Economics, Education, Health & Social Care, HR & Organizational Behaviour, Information & Knowledge Management, Library & Information Science Management Science & Operations, Marketing, Property Management, Public Policy, Sociology, Strategy, Tourism & Hospitality, Transport.
The Materials Science & Engineering Database includes the renowned METADEX and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline. Coverage: 1965-current.
Access to c.30,000 e-books published by Elsevier.
Our catalogue is a perfect place to start your search for books and ebooks. You can search by keyword, title or author and you can also search by subject. Subject headings are strictly controlled in order to make information in a library findable. Find below some subject headings that might help you in your search:
This work is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0
