Skip to Main Content

Business

This is a Guide to all the best Business resources available to staff and students of TU Dublin .

Journals

TU Dublin Library subscribes to tens of thousands of Business Journals and a lot of Business databases.

  • At University when doing research for your projects and assignments, you are expected to consult a wide range of information sources, most of which are available through University subscriptions.
  • Your information should come from Academic sources also known as scholarly or peer-reviewed, Journals are part of this.
  • Articles that are published in academic journals are peer-reviewed, which means they are reviewed by experts for accuracy and quality before being published.

Most of our Journal subscriptions are available in electronic format, otherwise known as e-Journals or Online Journals and these are searchable in a variety of ways:

Search or browse using Search Online Journals Using individual databases Search All Searching the Catalogue

Journal title

DOI

Subject

Keywords

Citation

Journal title

Keywords

Citation

Journal title

 Journal title

The links below also have useful information when using Journals:

Key Databases for Business

Database Content outline Login details
Business Source Complete Articles from scholarly and popular business journals. Business Source Complete contains comprehensive information on all aspects of business related topics. The database features company SWOT analyses and market research reports. Country reports are included in this database. University e-mail username & password
Emerald Premier Articles from scholarly, peer-reviewed journals from all aspects of Business, including subjects such as: Accounting & Finance, Economics, HRM & Organizational Behaviour, Management Science & Operations, Marketing, Property Management, Retail and Supply Chain Management. University e-mail username & password
The Henry Stewart Talks: Business & Management Collection Peer-reviewed journals covering many areas of Business and Management, including: Finance, Marketing, Management, Digital Marketing, and Real Estate/Property. University e-mail username & password
Lexis-Nexis News & Business Coverage includes full text access to national and global news sources. This includes business and market research information, including company and industry profiles.  University e-mail username & password
Sage Journals Has a portfolio that includes more than 1,100 journals, 1,100,000+ articles, 937,000+ articles with Deep Backfiles, and 500+ societies covering many disciplines, including Business.  University e-mail username & password
Science Direct Covers a wide range of subjects, including many business disciplines. Contains articles from scholarly business journals. University e-mail username & password
Taylor & Frances Provides access to more than 2,700 high-quality, cross-disciplinary journals including various aspects related to Business. University e-mail username & password

 

Database Content Outline Login Details
Business Source Complete Articles from scholarly and popular business journals. Business Source Complete contains comprehensive information on all aspects of business related topics. The database features company SWOT analyses and market research reports. Country reports are included in this database. University e-mail username & password
GlobalData Explorer & Intelligence Center

GlobalData Explorer is a cross-sector platform providing actionable intelligence spanning 22 industries, combining macroeconomic data and information on thousands of companies. GlobalData Explorer offers you broad yet detailed coverage of global trends that are shaping industries, impacting countries and driving innovation.

Intelligence Center allows you to uncover emerging trends with thematic research, forward-looking analysis, and insight from around the globe.

NOTE: These are to databases seating on a single platform - you would need to switch from one to the other, see top left side of the landing page.

 Select Shibboleth option - TU Dublin then University e-mail username & password
IBISworld IBISWorld is an industry intelligence tool with real-world application for students. It provides trusted research on thousands of industries worldwide. Our subscription has Irish, UK, US and Global business research reports, providing key statistics and analysis on performance, industry outlook, markets, competitive landscape, major companies, operating conditions and more. University e-mail username & password
FAME Provides company profiles and a range of financial information, including financial statements and ratios in relation to British and Irish companies. It is also a source for industry research and stock data. University e-mail username & password
Passport Euromonitor market research reports for consumer markets from around the world. It also has global market analysis software. Regional Trends and data sets. Coverage of all relevant channels and products. Historic and forecast data series, comparable across countries. Country reports by local analysts. University e-mail username & password
WARC - World Advertising Research Centre Advertising and marketing articles, case studies, reports, ad-spend statistics and more. University e-mail username & password

 

Database How to get the Case Studies Login Details
Business Source Complete

To find case studies in Business Source Complete, click the Advance Search link under the search box on the main page. Once your are in Advance Search tab:

1. Enter your search terms, then

2. Scroll down the page to Document Type, select Case Study from the drop down Menu.

3. Perform your search, all your results will be Case Studies

 University e-mail username & password
GlobalData Put your Cursor on the ANALYSIS Tab and click on Case Studies. Enter your search terms into the search box and find relevant Case Studies Select Shibboleth option - TU Dublin then University e-mail username & password
The Henry Stewart Talks: Business & Management Collection

1. Enter your search terms, then

2. Perform your search,

3. Click on Case Studies to Filter your results

 University e-mail username & password
SAGE Research Methods The landing page is exclusively for SAGE Research Methods database so you can enter your search terms to get the relevant research Case studies. University e-mail username & password
WARC - World Advertising Research Centre

1. Enter your search terms, then

2. Scroll down the page AND tick the Case Studies box.

3. Perform your search, all your results will be Case Studies

 University e-mail username & password
ECASA - The European Case Study Alliance

ECASA, an EU-funded project, encompassing TU Dublin Faculty of Business and 3 partner universities worked on these 24 free-to-use business Case Studies available Arrow (TU Dublin repository)

An Open Education Resource (OER). No login details required

 
Database Content Outline Login Details
Datastream & Eikon

Current and historical global financial and economic information: Share prices, company financials, exchange rates and more. 

Only available on standalone computers in Aungier St Library and one other PC lab (check with School of Accounting & Finance for access details).

 Not available outside The University
FAME Provides a range of financial information, including financial statements and ratios in relation to British and Irish companies. It is also a source for industry research and stock data. University e-mail username & Password
TaxFind Institute of Taxation books, Irish Tax Review articles, legislation, Revenue Commissioners' materials, and more. University e-mail username & Password

 

Database Content and Access Login details
The Economist Access Courtesy of the Public Libraries System - via Liby Public Library membership required
The Financial Times To access the Financial Times you must create a free, personal account using your TU Dublin email address. You may choose your own password. Please click on the link to the left and follow the instructions to set up your account.  University e-mail username & password
LexisNexis News & Business Full text access to national and international news sources University e-mail username & password