CORE is the world's largest collection of open access research papers
BASE is a search engine and open access aggregator of which approx 60% of the content is freely available under Open Access.
Semantic Scholar is a free, AI-powered research tool for scientific literature. Search research papers from all fields of science
Open Science Definition | FOSTER (fosteropenscience.eu)
Open Science is the practice of science in such a way that others can collaborate and contribute, where research data, lab notes and other research processes are freely available, under terms that enable reuse, redistribution and reproduction of the research and its underlying data and methods.
Find out more at ORSU (Open Research Support Unit, TU Dublin)
Arrow@TUDublin is the university's institutional repository. This is where researchers and staff make a version of their theses and published articles or book chapters freely available. All material on Arrow is full text. The theses collection for MPhils and PhDs is also available on Arrow.
BioRxiv is a free preprint server for biology research hosted by CSHL.
BioMedCentral is an open-access collection of quality peer-reviewed journals including titles such as BMC Biology and BMC Medicine, specialist titles such as Malaria Journal and Microbiome and the BMC Series
Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based databases, including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews and the Clinical Trials database.
HAL Open Science: HAL is a multidisciplinary open archive for sharing research results, both published and unpublished, in open access.
HRB Open Research: (Health Research Board Open Research) is a platform for HRB funded researchers to publish their research outputs in an open and accessible way.
LENUS: is the Irish health repository. It includes peer-reviewed journal articles, grey literature, dissertations, reports and conference presentations. Lenus contains the publications of the HSE and the research output of over 130 health organisations past and present are all freely accessible.
Merck Index Online for over 120 years the Merck Index has been regarded as the most authoritative and reliable source of information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals. It contains over 11,500 monographs – including historic records not available in the print edition and is hosted by the RSC.
MedRxiv is a new medical sciences preprint server hosted by CSHL. It allows researchers to share manuscripts before they are peer-reviewed and published in academic journals.
NCBI: the National Center for Biotechnology Information advances research in science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information and resources.
OpenAire Explore offers over 3m publications, 2m research datasets, 3m other research products, 112K of software from 16K content providers and 18 funders linked together for an integrated discovery of research
Open Alex: is a bibliographic catalogue of scientific papers, authors and institutions accessible in open access mode, named after the Library of Alexandria. It started operating in January 2022 by OurResearch
PLOS: Public Library of Science is a non-profit organisation that offers 215,000+ peer-reviewed articles that are free to access, reuse and redistribute. Subject areas include biology, computational biology, medicine, genetics & pathogens
Protein Data Bank: contains tools and resources for research and education in molecular biology, structural biology, computational biology, and beyond.
PubMed Central (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
PubMedCentral Europe is a repository, providing access to worldwide life sciences articles, books, patents and clinical guidelines. Europe PMC provides links to relevant records in databases such as Uniprot, European Nucleotide Archive (ENA), Protein Data Bank Europe (PDBE) and BioStudies.
Sense about Science is an independent campaigning charity that challenges the misrepresentation of science and evidence in public life. We advocate openness and honesty about research findings and work to ensure the public interest in sound science and evidence is recognized in public discussion and policymaking.
World Wide Science is a global science gateway. It accelerates scientific discovery and progress through federated searching of national and international scientific databases and portals.
This work is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0
